A Blend of Life, Family, Awareness & Tales

Hello 2012

Happy New Year!

It’s me, Jodi.

crickets chirping.

I know, I know. It’s been a while. I started this blog and then promptly forgot about it. I’m not proud of that. However, In 2011 I did accomplish some things to be proud of:

  • I began seriously writing my book.
  • My garden looked pretty good.
  • I’m taking an occassional yoga class. This has allowed me to see my best friend at least a little bit, which is really the greatest benefit.
  • I got a job as a sub at the kids’ school.
  • I learned the basics of archery and got my own recurve bow and arrows.
  • I started a blog.

I don’t know what 2012 has in store for us this year, but I can tell you that actually blogging and not just having a blog is my resolution for 2012.

So that’s it. It’s in writing and now it must be done. It shouldn’t be that hard to keep, as long as those darn Angry Birds stay away!

Seriously, those birds are evil.

So, if you are interested in hearing the ramblings of my brain, probably written very late at night, come on back and take a read. Thanks for giving me another chance!

Do you have any resolutions you would like to share?

Happy New Year!

Comments on: "Hello 2012" (4)

  1. denisedthornton said:

    Greetings! As a writer and blogger, I know that picking yourself up and getting back in the race happens now and then.
    I also know that both pursuits take some serious discipline. Set a schedule and try to keep to it. You’ll be amazed what will come out of that framework.
    I also have first-hand knowledg of how kids and family management can be very hard on a writer’s schedule. My kids learned early on that when I went in my room and said, Blood and Fire, for the next hour only a house ablaze or serious accident was a reason to interrupt. It doesn’t seem to have scarred them, and I did get a book done that way.

    Like

  2. Just wanted to say thanks for visiting and following my hooligan & gardening blog. Just wanted to add a word of encouragement. Mine led into blogging for GRIT magazine. Actually, they wanted my Border collies, but I came with them. Mary

    Like

Leave a Reply

