A Blend of Life, Family, Awareness & Tales

Wow. A week and a half can really get away from a girl!

So, what have I been doing, where have I been? Beats the heck out of me. We finally had some great weather here, so the garden was the main free-time activity for me. It took up quite a bit of house-cleaning and and dinner-making time too. Sorry about that Family, but I swear it will be worth it in a month or so!

So my Mom and I have hit the majority of the great garden centers in the area, and even discovered a few new ones. “I think you can find room to squeeze in one more plant.” Maybe it is not the best that I garden shop with Mom, she is such an enabler!  Who am I kidding, I wouldn’t miss those great times with her for anything!

Yes, even cuter than this.

Our fabulous little daughter had her dance recital this past weekend. She danced to “The Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything,” and I am positive she was the cutest pirate ever.

I was backstage for both shows helping the girls which was both fun and a challenge. Eleven girls, 22 tap shoes, and two and a half hours of down time takes a lot out of a mom. This is especially true after a six-hour first grade field trip. Don’t get me wrong, it was a great day with my daughter. It was just everybody else’s kids that tested my patience! (Not your girl though, friend!)

It was a very busy 10 days, and there was only one downer the whole time. Our little girl got a pump site infection in her arm, which the urgent care doc claims is Staph. Is it? I don’t know. It wasn’t actually cultured, but from what I researched, it sure seems to be Staph. Nevertheless she is on a pretty serious antibiotic so it should knock it out. If you find pus as fascinating as I do however, this was a bit like hitting the ooze lottery. Seriously, I could watch that all day.

What? I thought you would just enjoy an image of a cream filled doughnut.

Thanks for checking out the blog today. I promise to write more regularly going forward.

Comments on: "Gardens and Pirates and Staph, Oh My!" (2)

  1. My niece was in a dance recital last week too, but she lives across the country so I have to wait to see the video.

    And I am pretty sure you just ruined doughnuts for me! 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

