A Blend of Life, Family, Awareness & Tales

Letter Writing Day

Yesterday’s blog topic was a letter to Diabetes. I am a little late in posting, but I fell asleep last night before I finished. Anyway, here it is. Enjoy!

DBlogWeek2011Button

Dear Diabetes.

Just a quick note to tell you how very appreciative I am for you adding a couple of hours to each of my days. There was a time that I needed to set my alarm for our daughter’s two a.m. check, but not any more. You have provided me with a second “evening” to enjoy. I have rediscovered the joys of Doogie Howser, M.D., and c’mon, even you have to admit the temptation to purchase the Slap Shot and the Magic Bullet after watching for half an hour.

Don’t worry. I haven’t forgotten your true calling – to make our daughter’s life a little more difficult. You do a great job! You are a tricky little devil, that day she went low after eating the cupcake – Classic! Oh and last year, that stubborn high during her dance recital. You were invincible that weekend! You sure keep her on her toes.

But I digress. We were all getting too much sleep before you came, and now you have completely reset at least one biological clock in our family. For that, I thank you! Gotta run, Family Ties is coming on.

See you in the morning, Jodi

Leave a Reply

