A Blend of Life, Family, Awareness & Tales

Pause.

Today our little boy had his last pre-school spring program. He sang his heart out, and we watched him with pride – even his sister was delighted. His face was filled with such joy, and as we watched him give a flawless performance I realized that he really is beginning to grow up.

Next week our baby will turn five, and in Fall he will be entering Kindergarden. With our little girl entering second grade, that will be it. Suddenly they both will be in someone else’s care for seven hours a day, five days a week, nine months of the year. I am excited and terrified all at the same time that my little boy, much like my little girl, is growing up and needing me just a little less each day.

I hope that we have done enough to prepare them for growing up, and for becoming independent productive adults someday. In the mean time though, I hope that they slow down a little, let me sing the ABCs to them and just snuggle for a while on the couch. I love you my little pumpkins.

Leave a Reply

